Johnny Cash

Har lyssnat på några gamla lp:s med Johnny Cash nu på morgonen. Var ett tag sen jag lyssnade på honom sist faktiskt.
Men jävlar så bra det är! Lyssnar ju 1000 gånger hellre på det här än julmusik.


Det här är kanske en av de bästa kärlekssångerna någonsin.



"I found him by the railroad track this mornin'
I could see that he was nearly dead
I nelt down beside him, and I listened
just to hear the words the dyin' fella said
He said they let me out of prison, out in frisco
for ten long years I paid for what I done
I was tryin to get back to Lousiana
to see my Rose, and get to know  my son"



Den här kanske inte är lika kärleksfull, men ack så bra.



"Early one mornin' while makin' the rounds
I took a shot of cocaine and I shot my woman down
I went right home and I went to bed
I stuck that lovin' 44 beneath my head

Got up next mornin' and I grabbed that gun
Took a shot of cocaine and away I run
Made a good run but I ran too slow
They overtook me down in Juarez, Mexico"


Brutalt.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback